Velo News

Live: Longsjo Classic | Sunday, June 26 | Women's race: 1:45 p.m. EDT; Men at 3 p.m. Read More »

  1. Home » News » Road » Wangsgard, Haedo take Joe Martin final

Wangsgard, Haedo take Joe Martin final

Nichole Wansgard (Colavita/Sutter Home) sprints uphill for the win at Joe Martin
Nichole Wansgard (Colavita/Sutter Home) sprints uphill for the win at Joe Martin

Photo: Action Images

Nichole Wangsgard and Lucas Sebastian Haedo — both of Colavita-Sutter Home — scored criterium wins in the final stage of Arkansas’ May stage race. Health Net’s Rory Sutherland and Cheerwine’s Robin Farina took the overall. Action Images photographer Kurt Jambretz was there to capture all the action.

Photo Gallery


Joe Martin Stage Race, stage 4


1 Nichole Wangsgard, Colavita-Sutter Home 1.00.09

2 Laura Van Gilder, Cheerwine

3 Catherine Cheatley, Cheerwine, both s.t.

4 Samantha Schneider, Colavita-Sutter Home, at 0.05

5 Shannon Koch, Metro Volkswagen

6 Allyson Brandt, Cheerwine, both s.t.

7 Mackenzie Woodring, Colavita-Sutter Home, at 0.10

8 Kristin Wentworth, Kenda

9 Jennifer Reither

10 Bri Kovac, Team Revolution, all s.t.


1 Lucas Sebastian Haedo, Colavita-Sutter Home, at 1.28.06

2 Karl Menzies, HealthNet-Maxxis

3 Anibal Borrajo, Colavita-Sutter Home

4 Rory Sutherland, Health Net-Maxxis

5 Luis Amaran, Colavita-Sutter Home

6 John Fredy Parra, TOSHIBA-Santo

7 Anthony Colby, Colavita-Sutter Home

8 Mark Hekman, TOSHIBA-Santo

9 Emile Abraham, Team Type 1

10 Tyler Wren, Colavita-Sutter Home