• By
  • Published Nov. 5, 2009
  • Updated Mar. 31, 2010 at 1:38 PM EDT

Eric Vanderaerden at Ghent Wevelgem in 1989. Photo: Graham Watson

For 2010, Ghent-Wevelgem moves from its traditional Wednesday spot to the more prestigious Sunday slot. As the most sprinter-friendly of the springs classics, Ghent-Wevelgem’s list of past winners includes Tom Boonen, Mario Cipollini, George Hincapie and Oscar Freire.

FILED UNDER: News TAGS: / / / /

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter