Velo News

Live: Schaal Sels | Sunday, August 28 | 8:00 a.m. ET Read More »

  1. Home » News » Liège-Bastogne-Liège


Held in the Ardennes since 1892, “La Doyenne” (“the old one”) is organized by ASO, owner and operator of the Tour de France, Paris-Roubaix and other major events. Eddy Merckx holds the title for most wins at five, and other winners include Tyler Hamilton, Frank Vandenbroucke, Paolo Bettini and Andy Schleck.