Gran Premio Miguel Indurain

  • By
  • Published Mar. 1, 2010
  • Updated Apr. 19, 2010 at 2:25 PM EDT

This Spanish one-day race began as a local competition in 1951, but was renamed after the famed Spanish rider in 1988. It was upgraded from a UCI 1.1 event to a 1.HC event in 2007.
The race winner’s list is a who’s who of pro cycling through the decades; winners include, Miguel Indurain (1987), Alex Zulle (1996), Stefano Garzelli (1999), Rinaldo Noncentini (2007) and David de la Fuente (2009).


Stay Up to Date on Everything Cycling

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews weekly newsletter