Teams announced for Amstel Gold

  • By
  • Published Mar. 15, 2010

Organizers of the Amstel Gold classic have announced the last of six wildcard teams invited to the April 18 event.

Twenty four teams will participate. The new wildcard teams announced by race director Leo van Vliet are Cervelo TestTeam, BMC Racing Team, Topsport Vlaanderen and Landbouwkrediet. Earlier, the Dutch pro continental teams Skil-Shimano and Vacansoleil received a wildcard.

The 18 ProTour teams automatically receive invitations.  Last year Russian Sergei Ivanov won, followed by Karsten Kroon and
Robert Gesink.

The 24 teams: Rabobank, AG2R-La Mondiale, Euskaltel-Euskadi, Footon-Servetto, La Francaise des Jeux, Katusha, Liquigas-Doimo, Milram, Omega Pharma-Lotto, Quickstep-Ennergetic, Radio Shack, Saxo Bank, Astana, Garmin-Transitions, HTC-Columbia, Caisse d’Epargne, Team Sky, Lampre, VacansTopsport Vlaanderen and Landbouwkrediet-Colnago.

FILED UNDER: News / No Spoil / Road TAGS:

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter