Jakob Fuglsang wins third consecutive Tour of Denmark as Hayden Roulston wins final stage

  • By
  • Published Aug. 8, 2010
  • Updated Aug. 8, 2010 at 4:58 PM EDT

2010 Tour of Denmark, stage 6, Hayden Roulston

Saxo Bank’s Jakob Fuglsang collected his third consecutive Tour of Denmark victory on Sunday as HTC-Columbia’s Hayden Roulston won the final stage in Rudersdal.

Matti Breschel (Saxo Bank) finished second in the 185km stage from Høng to Rudersdal, north of Copenhagen, with Manuel Belletti (Colnago-CSF) third.

In the overall, Fuglsang took the win by 27 seconds over Svein Tuft (Garmin-Transitions) with Matthew Busche (Team RadioShack) third at 1:35.

Quick results

Stage 6

  • 1. Hayden Roulston, HTC-Columbia
  • 2. Matti Breschel, Saxo Bank
  • 3. Manuel Belletti, Colnago-CSF


  • 1. Jakob Fuglsang, Saxo Bank
  • 2. Svein Tuft, Garmin-Transitions, at 0:27
  • 3. Matthew Busche, RadioShack, at 1:35
  • 4. Martin Mortensen, Vacansoleil, at 1:38
  • 5. Matti Breschel, Saxo Bank, at 1:39

FILED UNDER: News / Race Report / Road TAGS: / /

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter