Kirsten Wild wins 8th round of women’s World Cup; Marianne Vos leads series

  • By
  • Published Aug. 1, 2010

Kirsten Wild (Cervélo TestTeam) won the Open de Suède Vagarda road race on Sunday.

Wild outsprinted Andrie Visser (HTC-Columbia) and Emma Johansson (Redsun Cycling Team) to win the 132km road stage, the eighth round of the women’s World Cup.

Marianne Vos (Nederland Bloeit) continues to lead the women’s series.

On Friday, Cervélo TestTeam won the 43km Open de Suède Vagarda team time trial in wet and windy conditions ahead of HTC-Columbia and Nederland Bloeit.

FILED UNDER: News / Race Report / Road TAGS: / /

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter