Paxson Racing with Kona in 2011

  • By
  • Published Feb. 22, 2011
  • Updated Oct. 11, 2012 at 5:00 PM EDT

Spencer Paxson racing at the 2010 World Cup stop at Windham, New York.

The Kona Factory Team for 2011 includes a mix of new and returning racers for cross-country, downhill, super D, marathon and enduro events.

The cross-country and marathon team includes the new teammate Spencer Paxson, a member of the U.S. 2010 world MTB championship team and seventh-place finisher in the elite XC at nationals. Also returning to the XC team are racers Barry Wicks, Kris Sneddonand and Cory Wallace, the Canadian 24-hour national champion.

Two Australian downhillers Mitch Delfs, who is still racing in the junior category, and Connor Fearon have come onboard the Kona Factory DHI roster. Fearon is aiming toward the world championships, Crankworx and a few World Cup stops.

The super D and enduro team includes Frenchman Karim Amour and PNW speedster Matt Slaven of Portland.

2011 Kona Factory Team:
Karim Amour (super D and enduro)
Mitch Delfs (downhill)
Connor Fearon (downhill)
Spencer Paxson (cross country and marathon)
Matt Slaven (super D & enduro)
Kris Sneddon (cross country and marathon)
Cory Wallace (cross country and marathon)
Barry Wicks (cross country and marathon)


Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter