Lieuwe Westra wins 2011 Classic Loire Atlantique

  • By Agence France Presse
  • Published Mar. 19, 2011

Lieuwe Westra (Vacansoleil-DCM) won the Classic Loire-Atlantique on Saturday.

The 12th edition of the race was run on a 16.8km circuit starting and finishing at La Haye-Fouassière.

The 28-year-old Westra, winner of the 2009 Tour de Picardie, took the victory ahead of Bert Scheirlinckx (Landbouwkrediet) and Yohan Cauquil (La Pomme Marseille).

Quick results

  • 1. Lieuwe Westra (NED), Vacansoleil-DCM, 184.8km in 4:31:45 (40.802 km/h)
  • 2. Bert Scheirlinckx (BEL), Landbouwkrediet, at 0:02
  • 3. Yohan Cauquil (FRA), La Pomme Marseille, at 0:09
  • 4. Toms Skujins (LAT), La Pomme Marseille, at 0:16
  • 5. Sergey Lagutin (UZB), Vacansoleil-DCM, at 0:22

FILED UNDER: News / Race Report / Road TAGS: /

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter