Tour de France 2012 stage 20

  • By Brian Holcombe
  • Published Jun. 28, 2012
<< Back to StoryOpen full size in new window.

French President Valéry Giscard d’Estaing (2ndR) congratulates 1975 Tour de France cyclists, (from L-R) Walter Godefroot, Francesco Moser, Lucien Van Impe, winner Bernard Thevenet and Eddy Merckx (far R) on the Champs-Elysees in Paris 20 July 1975.

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter