Preview: Looking for a favorite for the Wallonne arrow

  • By Andrew Hood
  • Published Apr. 17, 2012

Notable Absentees

Cadel Evans, BMC Racing: Sinus infection
Peter Sagan, Liquigas-Cannondale: Ended classics season Sunday
Samuel Sánchez, Euskaltel-Euskadi: Rest for Liège
Simon Gerrans, GreenEdge: Rest for Liège
Damiano Cunego, Lampre-ISD: Rest for Liège
Timmy Duggan, Liquigas-Cannondale: Not selected
Michele Scarponi, Lampre-ISD: Racing Giro del Trentino
Alexander Vinokourov, Astana: Not selected
Nicolas Roche, Ag2r La Mondiale: Not selected

North Americans

Brent Bookwalter (USA), BMC Racing
Tejay van Garderen (USA), BMC Racing
Christian Meier (Can), GreenEdge
Chris Horner (USA), RadioShack-Nissan
Ryder Hesjedal (Can), Garmin-Barracuda
Alex Howes (USA), Garmin-Barracuda
Christian Vande Velde (USA), Garmin-Barracuda

« Previous Next »


Andrew Hood

Andrew Hood

Andrew Hood cut his journalistic teeth at Colorado dailies before the web boom opened the door to European cycling in the mid-1990s. Hood has covered every Tour de France since 1996 and has been VeloNews' European correspondent since 2002.

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter