Travis McCabe wins Cat. 1 USA Cycling road title

  • By
  • Published Jul. 8, 2013

The 2013 USA Cycling Amateur and Para-cycling Road National Championships wrapped up Sunday with the criterium races in Madison, Wis. After the racing concluded, 19 winning jerseys were awarded.

Winning the Cat. 1 men’s amateur race was Travis McCabe (Elbowz Racing-Boneshaker Project), with David Santos (CashCall Mortgage) and Chad Burdzilauskas (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc.-Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team) placing second and third.

Tyler Magner (Hincapie Sportswear Development) earned the victory in the men’s U23 race, while Alexis Ryan (NOW and Novartis for MS) was the women’s U23 champion.

The men’s Para-cycling victors were Matthew Bigos (RIDE Cyclery), C1; Aaron Keith (U.S. Paracycling), C2; Joseph Berenyi (ABD Cycling Team), C3; Jeffrey Martin (Cycling Without Limits), C4; and Mark Gyulafia (Guinness Cycling Team), C5.

The women’s Para-cycling winners: Jamie Whitmore, C3; Megan Fisher (Union Bay, C4; and Samantha Heinrich (West Coast Cycling-STS Bike-Harold Hart & Associates), C5.

FILED UNDER: News / Race Report / Road TAGS:

Stay updated on all things VeloNews

Subscribe to the FREE VeloNews newsletter